Home > Environment, US News > The Sun is Setting on the Gulf Coast

The Sun is Setting on the Gulf Coast


By Ninette Nickerson

Source

This is getting really amazing. Just remember this….over 100,000 gallons of, mostly unknown, dispersants a day and hundreds of thousands of gallons of oil….mixed up with lots of methane gas are now flowing in the ocean. The heat index is registering 140 degrees some days. This is my suggestion: take any money you can get., pack your stuff and get about 500 miles from the Coast. We are all going to suffer for this, but at least you are not in the direct line of fire (literally speaking!).

Let me say this: all my life I have been very careful to do my best to avoid fear mongering and doomsday-ish attitudes in my conversations. I usually have a very good outlook. However, I have been having a lot of foreboding dreams and I have a very strong sense that we have made a HUGE mistake here. I think that this oil spill and the entire scenario has created a cycle that is going to be beyond anything we can imagine. Money and politics can’t fix this! People really DO need to get out of the area. Yes, I am afraid…this time! ~  By Ninette Nickerson

Categories: Environment, US News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

